Halal Nisin E234
Nisin E234 is a polycyclic antibacterial peptide manufactured through fermentation using the bacterium Lactococcus lactis, available as Light brown to cream white powder. As a plant derived ingredients, Nisin E234 is general recognized as halal. Nisin is a polypeptide that is yellow in color and comes in a powdered form. This product can be used in a wide range of heat-processed foods which includes fresh milk, processed cheese, pasteurized liquid egg, processed meat, seafood, canned food, fruit drinks, vinegar, sauce, soy sauce, protein drinks, and baked products.
What is Halal Nisin E234?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Nisin E234 for years.
The manufacturing process of Nisin E234 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.