Halal Ascorbic Acid E300
Ascorbic Acid E300 is common form of vitamin C, available as White or almost white crystal or crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, Ascorbic Acid is general recognized as halal. Ascorbic Acid E300 is a white or almost white crystalline powder. It is often used as an antioxidant in food preservation, meat products, fermented flour products, beer, tea, fruit juices, canned fruit, and canned meat. It can also be used as a nutritional supplement.
What is Halal Ascorbic Acid E300?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Ascorbic Acid E300 for years.
The manufacturing process of Ascorbic Acid E300 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.