Halal Calcium Citrate E333
Calcium Citrate E333 is the calcium salt of citric acid, available as Fine white powder. As a synthesized chemical, Calcium Citrate is general recognized as halal. Calcium Citrate E333 is a white crystalline powder that is slightly deliquescent, hardly insoluble in water, and almost insoluble in ethanol. It acts as a chelant, buffer, coagulant, and calcareous intensifying agent in the food industry. It is often used in bottled cheese spreads, canned cheeses, biscuits, waffles, pancakes, cakes, pies, ice cream, frozen vegetables, etc.
What is Halal Calcium Citrate E333?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Calcium Citrate E333 for years.
The manufacturing process of Calcium Citrate E333 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.