Halal D-Calcium Pantothenate
D-Calcium Pantothenate is the Calcium salt of Pantothenic acid or Vitamin B5. As a synthesized chemical, D-Calcium Pantothenate is general recognized as halal. D calcium pantothenate is sold as vitamin B-5 supplements. Vitamin B-5 is one of the eight B vitamins and an essential nutrient your body uses to create energy and break down carbohydrates and fats.
|Vitamin B5: D-Calcium Pantothenate||Ingredients from plant or animal sources||It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified|
What is Halal D-Calcium Pantothenate?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal D-Calcium Pantothenate for years.
The manufacturing process of D-Calcium Pantothenate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.