Halal Glucono-Delta-Lactone E575
Halal Glucono-Delta-Lactone E575 is an organic compound manufactured through fermentation. As a synthesized chemical, this food preservative is general recognized as halal. Glucono-Delta-Lactone is a acidulant and used in chemical leavening. It is obtained through bacterial non alcoholic fermentation. Glucono delta-lactone (GDL) is a naturally-occurring food additive with the E number E575 used as a sequestrant, an acidifier, or a curing, pickling, or leavening agent.
What is Halal Glucono delta-lactone E575?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Glucono delta-lactone E575 for years. The manufacturing process of Glucono delta-lactone E575 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.