Halal L-Aspartic Acid
L-Aspartic Acid is the L-isomer of Aspartic Acid. As a synthesized chemical, L-Aspartic Acid is general recognized as halal. L-aspartic acid, often just called aspartic acid, is an amino acid — the building block of proteins and necessary for several other processes in the body. For instance, you can burn amino acids for energy, convert them into fat and other molecules, or use them to make your own cellular proteins.
What is Halal L-Aspartic Acid ?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Aspartic Acid for years. The manufacturing process of L-Aspartic Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.