Halal Certified L-Threonine

Halal L-Threonine

L-Threonine is an amino acid manufactured through fermentation. As a synthesized chemical, this amino acid is general recognized as halal. Threonine is an important kind of analeptic which fortifies cereal,pastry and dairy products.Like tryptophan, it rejuvenates human bodies and promotes the growth of infants. When applied in pharmaceutical field, threonine can moisten human skins due to the hydroxy in its structure. Combined with oligose,it protects human cell membranes,and accelerates the synthesis of phosphatide and the oxidation of fatty acid.

What is Halal L-Threonine?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Threonine for years.

The manufacturing process of L-Threonine is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.