Halal Certified Magnesium Citrate

Halal Certified Magnesium Citrate E345

Halal Magnesium Citrate E345 is the Magnesium salt of Citric Acid, available as White or slight yellow powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food acidulent is general recognized as halal. Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium citrate is a safe and bioavailable source of magnesium, combined as an ionic salt with citric acid. Both magnesium and citric acid play important roles in human metabolism. Dietary magnesium is required by every cell in the body and is a necessary component in hundreds of metabolic processes. Magnesium supports muscle, immune and nerve function, and energy transport.

What is Halal Magnesium Citrate E345?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Magnesium Citrate E345 for years.

The manufacturing process of Magnesium Citrate E345 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.