Halal Certified Peppermint Oil

Halal Peppermint Oil

Peppermint Oil is an essential oil manufactured through extraction from peppermint, available as Slightly Yellow Clear Liquid. As a plant derived ingredients, Peppermint Oil is general recognized as halal. Peppermint Oil is a natural oil obtained by the steam distillation of fresh overground parts of Mentha piperita L. It is a colorless to pale yellow, free-flowing liquid with a spicy, cool, menthol taste, often used as a flavoring in tea, ice cream, confectionery, chewing gum, and toothpaste. It is the oldest and most popular flavor of mint-flavored confectionery. Peppermint helps against upset stomachs, inhibits the growth of certain bacteria, and can help soothe and relax muscles when inhaled or applied to the skin. Other health benefits are attributed to the high manganese, vitamin C and vitamin A content; as well as trace amounts of various other nutrients such as fiber, iron, calcium, folate, potassium, tryptophan, magnesium, omega-3 fatty acids, riboflavin, and copper.

What is Halal Peppermint Oil?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Peppermint Oil for years.

The manufacturing process of Peppermint Oil is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.