Halal Phosphoric Acid E338
Phosphoric Acid is a mineral acid, available as Colorless, transparent syrupy liquid or in very light color. As a synthesized chemical, Phosphoric Acid is general recognized as halal. Phosphoric Acid is a transparent and syrupy liquid that is odorless and has a very sour taste. This product is an acidity regulator and nutrition agent for yeast food, and it may be applied to flavors, canned food and light drinks as well as used in wine making.
What is Halal Phosphoric Acid?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Phosphoric Acid for years.
The manufacturing process of Phosphoric Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.