Halal Potassium Stearate E470a
Halal Potassium Stearate is a potassium salt of stearic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis from Potassium hydroxide and Stearic Acid, available as White fine powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food emulsifier is general recognized as halal. Potassium Stearate is an emulsifier from the Stearate salt family used in cosmetics and beauty products to stabilize formulas and increasing the thickness, or add lubricating properties. Potassium Stearate E470a is used as food additives and food ingredients.
What is Halal Potassium Stearate E470a?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Potassium Stearate E470a for years.
The manufacturing process of Potassium Stearate E470a is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.