Halal Certified Succinic Acid

Halal Succinic Acid E363

Succinic Acid E363 is a dicarboxylic acid manufactured through hydrogenation of maleic acid, oxidation of 1,4-butanediol or carbonylation of ethylene glycol, available as White Crystal Powder. As a synthesized chemical, Succinic Acid E363 is general recognized as halal. Succinic Acid E363 is provided as white granules or flakes. It is an irritant to skin and mucosa. Soluble in water, and slightly soluble in ethanol, ethyl ether, acetone and glycerin, it is used as anacidity regulator in flavorings.

What is Halal Succinic Acid E363?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Succinic Acid E363 for years.

The manufacturing process of Succinic Acid E363 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.