Halal Certified Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride

Halal Vitamin B6

Halal Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride is a family of B vitamins comprising pyridoxal(including its salts), pyridoxamine(including its salts) and pyridoxine(including its salts). As a synthesized chemical, this food Vitamin is general recognized as halal. It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified. Vitamin B6, also calledPyridoxine hydrochloride, is one of 8 B vitamins. Vitamin B6 helps the body make several neurotransmitters, chemicals that carry signals from one nerve cell to another. It is needed for normal brain development and function, and helps the body make the hormones serotonin and norepinephrine, which influence mood, and melatonin, which helps regulate the body clock.

What is Halal Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride for years.

The manufacturing process of Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.