Does anyone know if Sodium Stearate is gluten free?
Yes, Sodium Stearate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as an emulsifier. It mostly used in cosmetics and personal care applications, such as bar soaps, deodorants, and shaving products.
Why is Sodium Stearate gluten free?
Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sodium Stearate are synthesized chemical ingredients; So The manufacturing process of Sodium Stearate is gluten free. So, Sodium Stearate is gluten free.
What foods contain Sodium Stearate?
Food contains Sodium Stearate are mostly in cleansing agent in various products for hair, face and body and as a co-emulsifier in lotions, balms, assorted color cosmetics, and hair styling waxes.
- Bar Soaps
- Beach Wear Sun Care
- Daily Wear Sun Care
- Facial Cleansers
- Facial Color Cosmetics
- Facial Skin Care
- Hand & Body Care
- Liquid Handsoaps
- Shaving Products
- Shower Gels/Body Washes
- Styling Aids
Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?
People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.
Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.
How to avoid Gluten ingredients?
Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.