Halal Certified Caffeine Anhydrous

Halal Certified Caffeine Anhydrous

Caffeine Anhydrous is a xanthine alkaloid mainly extracted from the seed of the coffee plant and the leaves of the tea bush. As a plant derived ingredients, this food additive is general recognized as halal.

Caffeine Anhydrous is a multifunctional, pharmaceutical grade, active ingredient that presents interesting possibilities for the formulation of personal care products and cosmeceuticals, where the same stimulating effects can be seen from topical use as are seen with internal use.

Caffeine Anhydrous is being used more, and more, in the cosmetics, and personal care, industry due to it’s definite impact on fluids and the way that they are stored.  Well known for it’s ability to increase micro circulation, and reduce puffiness, it is recognized as one of the best actives for dark circles and puffiness.

What is Halal Caffeine Anhydrous?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Caffeine Anhydrous for years.

The manufacturing process of Caffeine Anhydrous is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products