Halal Certified Dextrose Anhydrous

Halal Dextrose Anhydrous

Dextrose Anhydrous is an important form of Glucose existing in nature. As a synthesized chemical, this food sweetener is general recognized as halal. Dextrose Anhydrous: Grain & Plant based Ingredients, It is a corn sweetener from corn starch. Dextrose anhydrous is the monomer of natural starch polymer. It is also the natural physiological sugar in the human body. In its crystalline form this doubly natural sugar has long been used both as a filler for oral dosage forms and as a sweetener.

What is Halal Dextrose Anhydrous?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Dextrose Anhydrous for years. The manufacturing process of Dextrose Anhydrous is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.