Halal Certified DL-Malic Acid

Halal DL-Malic Acid E296

Halal DL-Malic Acid E296 is a isomer of L-Malic Acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystals or crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food acidulents is general recognized as halal. Malic Acid E296 improves economies, especially in artificially sweetened products. Flavors are enhanced, allowing the use of less flavor additives, and the overall flavor profile is broader and more natural.

What is Halal Malic Acid E296?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Malic Acid E296 for years.

The manufacturing process of Malic Acid E296 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.