DL-Malic Acid

Home > Acidulents > DL-Malic Acid
E296 DL-Malic Acid CAS No. 617-48-1;6915-15-7

Product Description

CAS No. : 617-48-1
Chemical Formula : C4H6NaO5
H.S.code : 291819
E No. : E297

DL-Malic Acid, E297, CAS no.617-48-1, is a isomer of L-Malic Acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystals or crystalline powder. DL-Malic Acid used in foods such as wines, beverages, fruit juices and chewing gums. It is not only the third food acidity regulator coming after citric acid and lactic acid, but also one of the biggest and most promising organic acids in food industry across the current world. Malic acid can be added in cool drinks, powder drinks, lactic acid drinks, milk drinks and fruit juice drinks to improve their tastes and flavors. Malic acid is often added together with Aspartame, an artificially synthesized dipeptide sweetener, into soft drinks as the flavor stabilizer.

Inquiry Now
  • Specification
  • DL-Malic Acid Specification

     

    ITEMS STANDARD
    Appearance White crystals or crystalline powder
    Assay 99.0 – 100.5%
    Specific Rotation -0.10 o — +0.10 o
    Residue on ignition 0.10% max
    Water-insoluble substance 0.1% max
    Fumaric Acid 1.0% max
    Maleic Acid 0.05% max
    Heavy metals(as Pb) 10 ppm max
    Arsenic(As) 4 ppm max
  • Market and Price
  • As a professional DL-Malic Acid supplier, we’re engaged in export and distribute DL-Malic Acid for years.

    Price trend of DL-Malic Acid

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material fumaric acid are stable.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the DL-Malic Acid manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of DL-Malic Acid will be stable in the coming months.

  • Benefit
  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • DL-Malic Acid gluten free

    DL-Malic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide fresh acidic taste to sour sweets and potato chips.

    Halal Certified DL-Malic Acid

    DL-Malic Acid is a isomer of L-Malic Acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystals or crystalline powder, generally recognized as halal.

    Kosher Certified DL-Malic Acid

    DL-Malic Acid is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

    DL-Malic Acid MSDS

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of DL-Malic Acid

    DL-Malic Acid is considered safe, the side effects may cause gastrointestinal problems such as bloating or cramping.

  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of DL-Malic Acid

    DL-Malic Acid can be used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. L-Malic Acid is used in confectionary, beverages, fruit preparations and preserves, desserts, and bakery products. L-Malic Acid also used as a color stabilizer and adjuster of acidity for fruit processing.

    Related Products