Halal EDTA Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid
Halal EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) is a aminopolycarboxylic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as Pure White Free Flowing Crystalline Powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food additive is general recognized as halal. EDTA, also called ethylenediamine tetraacetic acid and edetic acid, is a food additive that is generally recognized as safe by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. It is widely used by the food-processing industry
What is Halal EDTA Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal EDTA Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid for years.
The manufacturing process of EDTA Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.