EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

Home > Others > EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

Product Description

Categories Others
Qty in 20’FCL 2200kg
Min Order 1000kg
Origin China
Packaging Factory Packaging or Neutral
Certificate ISO, Kosher, Halal, BRC
CAS No. 60-00-4
HS Code 292121
Specification FCC/USP

Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid, also called EDTA, CAS No.60-00-4, is a aminopolycarboxylic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis. EDTA is a food additive used as a bleaching fixer for colors and sensitive materials.

As an experienced EDTA manufacturer and supplier, we has been supplying and exporting EDTA for almost 10 years. Please be assured to buy from us. Any inquiries about price and the market trend please feel free to contact us, we will reply you within 1 working day.

Inquiry Now
  • Specification
  • EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) Specification

    PRODUCT NAME EDTAtetrasodiumsalt; Tetrasodiumethylenediamine tetraacetate
    APPEARANCE  Pure White Crystalline Powder Free Flowing
    PH 10.5-11.5
    Molecular Formular C10H12N2O8Na4 .
    PACKING Packed in complex bag with plastic inner or kraft bag , 25KG net per bag
    CHELATE VALUE  210-215
    PURITY (ASSAY) 99.10%
    CHLORIDES (Cl) No more than 0.05%
    Storage kept in a light-proof,well-colsed,dry and cool place.

  • Market and Price
  • As a professional supplier of EDTA, we’re engaged in export and distribute EDTA for years.

    Price trend of EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material plants including fruits, vegetables, and medicinal herbs are stable.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the EDTA manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of  EDTA will be stable in the coming months.

  • Benefit

  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) gluten free

    EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide longer shelf-life to processed food.

    Halal Certified EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

    EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) is general recognized as halal.

    Kosher Certified EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

    EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

    EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid) MSDS

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

    EDTA side effects may such as nausea and vomiting, as well as a headache.

  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of EDTA (Ethylenediaminetetraacetic Acid)

    EDTA can be used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. EDTA is also known as ethylenediamine tetraacetic acid. It is a chelating agent.

    Related Products