Halal Fumaric Acid E297
Halal Fumaric Acid E297 is a dicarboxylic acid manufactured through catalytic isomerisation of maleic acid, available as White crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food acidulent is general recognized as halal. Fumaric Acid E297: Miscellaneous – Acids and their Salts. Fumaric acid is used as a food additive to enhance flavor and sourness. It is used in It is currently used in wheat and corn tortillas, sour dough and rye breads, refrigerated biscuit doughs, fruit juice and nutraceutical drinks, gelatin desserts, gelling aids, pie fillings and wine.
What is Halal Fumaric Acid E297?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Fumaric Acid E297 for years.
The manufacturing process of Fumaric Acid E297 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.