Halal Certified High Fructose Corn Syrup

High Fructose Corn Syrup

High Fructose Corn Syrup is a type of processed corn syrup, available as light yellow clear liquid. As a plant derived ingredients, High Fructose Corn Syrup is general recognized as halal.

High Fructose Corn Syrup 42 is a first generation high fructosesyrup. High Fructose is a highly fermentable, low viscosity sweetener, which can be handled in existing liquid sweetener facilities. High Fructose is a versatile sweetener, which may be used at 50 – 100% replacement of sucrose or invert sugar in many applications. Its clean, non-masking sweetness permits its use in delicately flavored foods.

High Fructose Corn Syrup 55 is a second generation highfructose syrup. The principle sugars, fructose and dextrose, give it a sweetness comparable in most foods and beverages to sucrose or invert sugar. The high sweetness level of high fructosecorn syrup 55 provides desirable characteristics to carbonated drinks, still drinks, and processed foods.

What is Halal High Fructose Corn Syrup?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal High Fructose Corn Syrup for years.

The manufacturing process of High Fructose Corn Syrup is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.