Halal L-Arginine is an amino acid manufactured through fermentation. As a synthesized chemical, this amino acid is general recognized as halal. L-arginine is classified as a conditionally essential amino acid. It is essential for infants due to their inability to synthesize L-arginine. L-arginine becomes conditional in adulthood.
What is Halal L-arginine?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-arginine for years. The manufacturing process of L-arginine is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.
One Response to “Halal Certified L-Arginine”
Is arginine halal if it comes from animals that are not halal?
Arginine is a processed amino acid so it is not the animal itself, but is derived from them, so is it halal?