Halal Certified L-Carnitine

Halal L-Carnitine

L-Carnitine is a quaternary ammonium compound manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, L-Carnitine is general recognized as halal. L-Carnitine is a derivative of amino acid, lysine.  Usually, the body can make. sufficient amounts of l-carnitine.  L-Carnitine increases the use of fats as source of energy, therefore, widely known as the fat metabolizer. Supplements and energy drinks that contain l-carnitine claim to be metabolism boosters that can help you shed weight and increase your athletic performance.

What is Halal L-Carnitine?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Carnitine for years. The manufacturing process of L-Carnitine is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.