Halal L-Citrulline is a Citrulline derivative manufactured through chemical synthesis from L-Citrulline and Dl-Malic (1:1), available as white powder. As a synthesized chemical, this amino acid is general recognized as halal. L-Citrulline is a non-essential amino acid that acts as an intermediate in the urea cycle, functioning along with Arginine and Ornithine to rid the body of ammonia. It is commonly used in food supplement for heart disease, body building, increasing energy, and for improving athletic performance.
What is Halal L-Citrulline?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Citrulline for years. The manufacturing process of L-Citrulline is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.