Halal Certified Lactic Acid

Halal Lactic Acid E270

Halal Lactic Acid E270 is a carboxylic acid manufactured through fermentation using lactic acid bacteria, available as YELLOWISH LIQUID. As a synthesized chemical, this food acidulent is general recognized as halal. Lactic acid E270 is also used in a wide range of food applications such as bakery products, beverages, meat products, confectionery, dairy products, salads, dressings, ready meals, etc. Lactic acid in food products usually serves as either as a pH regulator or as a preservative.

What is Halal Lactic acid E270 ?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Lactic acid E270 for years.

The manufacturing process of Lactic acid E270 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.