Halal Certified Monoammonium Phosphate

(Last Updated On: December 15, 2017)

Halal Monoammonium Phosphate E342

Halal Monoammonium Phosphate is a salt of phosphoric acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White Crystal. As a synthesized chemical, this Phosphate is general recognized as halal. Monoammonium phosphate E342  is a widely used source of phosphorus (P) and nitrogen (N).* It’s made of two constituents common in the fertilizer industry and contains the most phosphorus of any common solid fertilizer.

What is Halal Monoammonium phosphate E342 ?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Monoammonium phosphate E342  for years.

The manufacturing process of Monoammonium phosphate E342 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.