Halal Natamycin E235
Halal Natamycin is a naturally occurring antifungal agent manufactured through fermentation using bacterium Streptomyces natalensis, available as Off-white crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food preservative is general recognized as halal. Natamycin E235, sometimes called pimaricin or pimaricina, is a food additive used as a food preservative. It is all-natural and not harmful to either the consumer or the environment. As a preservative, it is used to prevent mold and yeast on a number of foods, including cheese, yogurt, bread, meat, juice, and sauce.
What is Halal Natamycin E235?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Natamycin E235 for years.
The manufacturing process of Natamycin E235 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.