Halal Certified Polydextrose

Halal Polydextrose E1200

Halal Polydextrose E1200 is a polymer of dextrose. Polydextrose E1200 is classified as soluble fiber, mainly used as replacement for sugar, starch, and fat in food and beverage production. As a synthesized chemical, this food sweetener is general recognized as halal. Polydextrose E1200 is Grain & Plant based Ingredients: A bulking agent obtained binding dextrose, sorbital and citric acid.

What is Halal Polydextrose E1200?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Polydextrose E1200 for years.

The manufacturing process of Polydextrose E1200 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.