Halal Tertiary Butylhydroquinone(TBHQ) E319
Tertiary Butylhydroquinone(TBHQ) E319 is a aromatic organic compound manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white to off-white crystallized powder. As a synthesized chemical, Tertiary Butylhydroquinone E319 (TBHQ) is general recognized as halal. Tertiary–Butyl Hydroquinone [TBHQ] is a synthetic food grade antioxidant used for stabilising various oils, fats and foods against oxidative deterioration, thus retarding development of rancidity in these products and considerably increasing their shelf and storage life. TBHQ has an exceptional stabilising effect in unsaturated fats, particularly in polyunsaturated vegetable oils and in edible animal fats. TBHQ E319 can also be widely used in essential oils, nuts, inedible animal fats, butterfat, packaged fried foods and food packaging materials such as glassine and paraffin wax.
What is Halal Tertiary Butylhydroquinone E319?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Tertiary Butylhydroquinone E319 for years.
The manufacturing process of Tertiary Butylhydroquinone E319 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.