Halal Titanium Dioxide E171
Halal Titanium Dioxide E171 is a naturally occurring oxide of titanium, available as WHITE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, this food colorant is general recognized as halal. Titanium Dioxide E171 is a Inorganic chemical and use in food products to provide white color. It is a naturally occurring mineral that is mined from the earth, processed and refined, and added to a variety of foods, as well as other consumer products. Titanium Dioxide E171 is used to enhance the color and sheen of certain foods and is also key for food safety applications.
What is Halal Titanium Dioxide E171?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Titanium Dioxide E171 for years.
The manufacturing process of Titanium Dioxide E171 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.