Titanium Dioxide

Home > Food Colorants > Titanium Dioxide
E171 Titanium Dioxide CAS No.13463-67-7

Product Description

Categories Food Colorants
Qty in 20’FCL 20000kg
Min Order 500kg
Origin China
Packaging Factory Packaging or Neutral
Certificate ISO, Kosher, Halal, BRC
E Number E171
CAS No. 13463-67-7
HS Code 282300
Specification FCC/USP

Titanium Dioxide, E171, CAS No.13463-67-7, is a naturally occurring oxide of titanium, available as white powder. the naturally occurring oxide of titanium. It appears as a white powder and is often used as food coloring in cheese products, processed fruit, fat spreads, candy, etc. When used as a pigment, it is called titanium white. 

As an experienced Titanium Dioxide manufacturer and supplier, we has been supplying and exporting Titanium Dioxide for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy from us. Any inquiries about price and the market trend please feel free to contact us, we will reply you within 1 working day.

Inquiry Now

Product reference

  • Specification
  • Titanium Dioxide Specification

    ITEM STANDARD
    CHARACTERISTICS WHITE POWDER
    IDENTIFICATION D.PALE YELLOWISH COLOR AT HEATINGE. ORANGE-RED COLOR WITH H2O2F. VIOLET-BLUE COLOR WITH ZINC
    LOSS ON DRYING 0.23%
    LOSS ON IGNITION 0.18%
    WATER SOLUBLE SUBSTANCE 0.36%
    ACID SOLUBLE SUBSTANCE 0.37%
    LEAD 10PPM MAX
    ARSENIC 3PPM MAX
    ANTIMONY <2PPM
    MERCURY 1PPM MAX
    ZINC 50PPM MAX
    CADMIUM 1PPM MAX
    AL2O3 AND /OR SIO2 0.02%
    ASSAY(TIO2) 99.14%

  • Market and Price
  • As a professional Titanium Dioxide supplier in China, we’re engaged in export and distribute Titanium Dioxide for years.

    Price trend of Titanium Dioxide

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material are stable.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Titanium Dioxide manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Titanium Dioxide will be stable in the coming months.

  • Benefit
  •  

  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • Titanium Dioxide gluten free

    Titanium Dioxide is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide nice white color to puffed food, candy coating and flour.

    Halal Certified Titanium Dioxide

    Titanium Dioxide is general recognized as halal.

    Kosher Certified Titanium Dioxide

    Titanium Dioxide is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

    Titanium Dioxide MSDS

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of Titanium Dioxide

    Titanium Dioxide is generally considered a safe ingredient. The side effects may:

    Possible short-term side effects

    • moderate eye irritant
    • slight nose, throat and lung irritant
    • may cause slight breathing problems
    • mild skin irritability

    Possible long-term side effects

    • possible pulmonary fibrosis

  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of Titanium Dioxide

    Titanium Dioxide can be used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. Titanium dioxide is used as a pigment.

    Related Products

    Send this to a friend

    Hi, this maybe interesting you: Titanium Dioxide, this is the link: https://www.foodsweeteners.com/products/titanium-dioxide/