Glacial Acetic Acid

Home > Others > Glacial Acetic Acid
Glacial Acetic Acid

Product Description

CAS No. : 64-19-7
Chemical Formula : CH3COOH
H.S.code : 291521
E number : E260

Glacial Acetic Acid E260, CAS No.64-19-7, a organic compound manufactured through fermentation, available as Clear and transparent liquid used as preservative and flavoring enhancer in food production. Glacial Acetic Acid is an organic compound with the chemical formula CH3COOH. It has an assay of approximately 99.5% and is often used as table vinegar. It is also used directly as a condiment, and in the pickling of vegetables and other foods. As a professional supplier of Glacial Acetic Acid, we supply Glacial Acetic Acid 70% and 99.5%, 99.7%, 99.8% FCC/USP/BP/EP, feed, food and pharma grade.

Inquiry Now
  • Specification
  • Glacial Acetic Acid Specification

    ITEM STANDARD
    Appearance Clear and transparent liquid
    Odor Pungent, vinegar-like, sour (strong)
    Assay ≥ 99.5%
    Evaporation Residue ≤ 0.005%
    Chlorides (Cl) ≤ 4 ppm
    Cobalt (Co) ≤ 0.1 ppm
    Sulphate (SO4) ≤ 19 ppm
    Iron (Fe) ≤ 0.5 ppm
    Lead (Pb) ≤ 0.5 ppm
    Titanium (Ti) ≤ 0.1 ppm
    Copper (Cu) ≤ 0.1 ppm
    Non-volatiles (%) ≤ 0.01 ppm
    Specific Gravity (20℃) 1.05- 1.10
  • Market and Price
  • As a professional supplier of Glacial Acetic Acid, we’re engaged in export and distribute Glacial Acetic Acid for years.

    Price trend of Glacial Acetic Acid

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material Methanol and carbon monoxide are stable.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Glacial Acetic Acid manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Glacial Acetic Acid will be stable in the coming months.

  • Benefit
  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • Glacial Acetic Acid gluten free

    Glacial Acetic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide sour taste to sour drinks.

    Halal Certified Glacial Acetic Acid

    Glacial Acetic Acid is general recognized as halal.

    Kosher Certified Glacial Acetic Acid

    Glacial Acetic Acid is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

    Glacial Acetic Acid MSDS

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of Glacial Acetic Acid

    Although Acetic acid generally regarded as a very safe and effective supplement, there can be some minor side effects. The side effects may:

    • Severe allergic reactions (rash; hives; difficulty breathing; tightness in the chest; swelling of the mouth, face, lips, or tongue); irritation; sensitivity.
  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of Glacial Acetic Acid

    Glacial Acetic Acid 99.5% used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. Glacial Acetic Acid 99.5% is often used as as an acidity regulator, and as a flavor enhancer, preservative. Glacial Acetic Acid is also used in seasonings, vinegar, soups,  sauces, meat products, vegetables, etc., to provide a fresh taste and to help blend other flavors.

    Related Products