Ferrous Gluconate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Ferrous Gluconate E579 is gluten free? 

Yes, Ferrous Gluconate E579 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used in cereal products, dairy products, infant food, beverages, and black olives. Ferrous Gluconate E579 is an iron nutrition enhancer that appears as a yellow to gray or light green color, in the form of powder or granules.

Why is Ferrous Gluconate E579 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Ferrous Gluconate E579 are gluconic acid and iron; So The manufacturing process of Ferrous Gluconate is gluten free. So, Ferrous Gluconate is gluten free.

What foods contain Ferrous Gluconate E579?

Food contains Ferrous Gluconate E579are mostly cereal products, dairy products, infant food, beverages, black olives,  bakery, health and nutrition product, table salt, double-layered candy and grain products.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment