Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride is gluten free? 

Yes, Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as dietary supplement in food products, dietary supplements and capsules. Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, also known as Vitamin B6, is essential for numerous body and brain functions. This product is commonly used in general food fortification and dietary supplement applications. It is suitable in both solid and liquid vitamin/mineral formulations.

Why is Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Vitamin B6 are organic chemicals; So The manufacturing process of Vitamin B6 is gluten free. So, Vitamin B6 is gluten free.

What foods contain Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride?

Food contains Vitamin B6 are mostly in food products, dietary supplements and capsules. Also in breakfast cereals, sugar, infant formula, fruit drinks and meal replacements.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment