Choline Chloride is an organic compound manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white granule. It’s widely used as nutritional supplements in food and beverage for its a great dietary supplement.
Is Choline Chloride gluten free?
Yes. Choline Chloride is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide highly soluble, stable, bioavailable to processed food.
Why is Choline Chloride gluten free?
To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Choline Chlorideis an organic compound which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Choline Chloride are Trimethylamine; Choline Chloride barely includes gluten impurity. So, Choline Chloride is gluten free.
How is Choline Chloride used in gluten free food?
Choline Chloride is widely used in food and beverage to provide highly soluble, stable, bioavailable to processed food. Choline Chloride is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.
Why should you go Gluten free?
Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.
Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.