Halal Certified Monocalcium Phosphate

Halal Monocalcium Phosphate E341(i)

Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is a calcium salt of Phosphoric Acid. As a synthesized chemical, Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is general recognized as halal. E341 (i) – Calcium phosphates: Phosphoric Acid and its Salts Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. “Suitable for Vegetarian” label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral.” In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

  • Acidity regulator – Regulates the acidity or alkalinity of a food
  • Anticaking agent – Helps prevent food particles from sticking together
  • Firming agent – Helps maintain firmness of fruits and vegetables or interacts with gelling agents to strengthen food structure
  • Flour treatment agent – A substance that improves baking quality or colour of flour
  • Humectant – A substance that helps prevent food from drying out
  • Raising agent – A substance which increases dough volume by producing gas
  • Sequestrant – A substance which controls the availability of a cation
  • Stabiliser – A substance that maintains the uniform dispersal of substances in a food

What is Halal Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i)?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) for years.

The manufacturing process of Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment