Halal Certified Xanthan Gum

Halal Certified Xanthan Gum E415

Xanthan Gum E415 is a polysaccharide manufactured through fermentation from corn, wheat and various other crops. As a plant derived ingredients, Xanthan Gum E415 is general recognized as halal.

What is Halal Xanthan Gum E415?

It is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Xanthan Gum E415 for years.

The manufacturing process of Xanthan Gum E415 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products

One Response to “Halal Certified Xanthan Gum”

By MD. AZIZUL ISLAM - 12 August 2020

How Xanthan gum can NOT be Halal which is created when sugar is fermented by a type bacteria called Xanthomonas campestris . When sugar is fermented it created abroth or goo-like substance which made solid by alcohol.
As such how it be Halal?

Leave a Comment