Is Vitamin B1 Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Vitamin B1(Thiamine Hydrochloride and Thiamine Mononitrate) is gluten free? vitamin-B1

Yes, Vitamin B1 (Thiamine Hydrochloride and Thiamine Mononitrate) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a nutritional supplement in food, beverage industry. Vitamin B1 strengthen the immune system and increase the body’s ability to withstand stress. Vitamin B1 is a white crystal or crystalline powder that has a faint bitter taste.

Why is Vitamin B1 (Thiamine Hydrochloride and Thiamine Mononitrate) gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Vitamin B1 are Hydroxybenzoic acid and n-propanol; So The manufacturing process of Vitamin B1 is gluten free. So, Vitamin B1 (Thiamine Hydrochloride and Thiamine Mononitrate) is gluten free.

What foods contain Vitamin B1?

Food contains Vitamin B1 are mostly in health food, dietary supplements, beverages and processed flour.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment