Kosher Certified Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides

Kosher Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides E635

Kosher Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is a food flavouring manufactured through chemical synthesis of sodium salt of guanylic acid and inosinic acid, available as White to light yellow crystalline powder. As a food flavourin, Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides E635 is also regulated as Kosher for Passover. Kosher Disodium 5-Ribonucleotide E635 has been used as a food additives and we have been supplying Kosher Disodium 5-Ribonucleotide for many years.

What is Kosher?

Kosher is a Hebrew word that means fit, proper or correct. Nowadays, it is mostly used to describe food and drink that complies with Jewish religious dietary law. For a product to be kosher certified each ingredient, food additive and processing aid used in its production must also be kosher.

In addition, all kosher food can be grouped into three categories-meat, dairy or pareve (neutral). Kosher law prohibits the mixing of meat and milk, so foods like cheeseburgers and chicken parmesan are unacceptable.

  1. Dairy – Milk, cheese and other dairy products must come from a kosher animal in order to be kosher. Milk derivatives like casein are considered dairy when used in kosher foods, even though the USDA may classify them as “non-dairy.”
  2. Meat – Only meat and meat by-products from kosher species of animals are permitted, and then only if they are slaughtered by a specially trained “shochet” (ritual slaughterer). Kosher species include cattle, sheep, chicken and turkey.
  3. Pareve – Some foods are inherently kosher in their natural state such as fresh fruits, vegetables and grains. These foods, produced without meat or dairy content, are designated with the pareve status and may be eaten with either dairy or meat products.


Passover is an 8-day holiday that takes place in the spring and commemorates the Exodus of the Jewish people from ancient Egypt. It involves a unique set of additional kosher laws. During Passover, those who keep kosher refrain from eating leavened products. Although kosher the rest of the year, certain grain products and their derivatives may not be eaten during Passover. Special supervision is mandatory for Passover production.

Leave a Comment