L-Alanine is a amino acid manufactured through fermentation, available as white crystal powder. It’s widely used as nutrition supplements in food production for its enhances the immune system by aiding in the production of antibodies.
Is L-Alanine gluten free?
Yes. L-Alanine is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food.
Why is L-Alanine gluten free?
To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, L-Alanineis an amino acid which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of L-Alanine are acetaldehyde with ammonium chloride; L-Alanine barely includes gluten impurity. So, L-Alanine is gluten free.
How is L-Alanine used in gluten free food?
L-Alanine is widely used in food production to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food. L-Alanine is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.
Why should you go Gluten free?
Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.
Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.