Sodium Tripolyphosphate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451 is gluten free? E451 Sodium Tripolyphosphate CAS No. 7758-29-4

Yes, Sodium Tripolyphosphate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a preservative and as an emulsifier in in seafood, meats, and poultry. Sodium Tripolyphosphate is a sodium salt of Phosphoric Acid, it is a white water soluble powder that is the sodium salt of the polyphosphate penta-anion.

Why is Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sodium Tripolyphosphate are Phosphoric Acid and sodium hydroxyde; So The manufacturing process of Sodium Tripolyphosphate is gluten free. So, Sodium Tripolyphosphate is gluten free.

What foods contain Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451?

Sodium Tripolyphosphate is a white powder that is soluble in water and its aqueous solution appears acid. It is a kind of inorganic surface active agent. In the food industry it is used as a quality enhancer in the process of canned food, fruit juice drinks, and other things made from milk or soybeans. You can also find foods contain Sodium Tripolyphosphate in canned ham as meat tenderizer, and soften canned horse bean. It may also serve as a softener or densifier in foodstuff industry.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment