Soy Lecithin Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Soy Lecithin E322 is gluten free? Soy Lecithin CAS No. 8002-43-5

Yes, Soy Lecithin E322 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food as protein and emulsifier and in in bakery food, biscuits, ice-cream, cheese, dairy products, confectionery, instant food, beverage, margarine, etc. Soy Lecithin Powder/liquid E322 is a mixture of phospholipids.

Why is Soy Lecithin E322 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Soy Lecithin E322 are soy flour; So The manufacturing process of Soy Lecithin E322 is gluten free. So, Soy Lecithin E322 is gluten free.

What foods contain Soy Lecithin E322?

If you read nutrition labels and ingredient lists, you’ve probably come across “soy lecithin” more than a few times. It’s actually a very popular ingredient – one of  the top 10 most used ingredients in processed foods. You can find Soy Lecithin E322 is often used as an emulsifier, thickener, stabilizer, mild preservative, and moisturizer in bakery food, biscuits, ice-cream, cheese, dairy products, confectionery, instant food, beverage, margarine, etc.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment