Citric Acid Monohydrate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is gluten free? E330 citric acid monohydrate CAS No. 5949-29-1

Yes, Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a food acidulent, flavorant and preservative in fruit drinks, candy, cookies, biscuits, canned fruits, jams, and jellies. Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is a white crystalline powder that is made from starch. The monohydrate form of the product forms when citric acid is crystallized from cold water.

Why is Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 are sucrose or glucose derived from corn steep liquor, molasses, hydrolyzed corn starch; So The manufacturing process of Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is gluten free. So, Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is gluten free.

What foods contain Citric Acid Monohydrate E330?

Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 is a white powder or granules that is a natural preservative and is often used to add an acidic or sour taste to foods and soft drinks. It can also be used as an acidulant or flavorant in fruit drinks, candy, cookies, biscuits, canned fruits, jams, and jellies. Citric acid is commonly used as a flavoring and preservative in various foods and beverages. You can find the food contain Citric Acid Monohydrate E330 include soft drinks, candies, ingredient in meat tenderizer and an emulsifier in ice cream.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment