Halal Nicotinic acid/Niacin
Nicotinic Acid is a vitamin manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White Crystalline powder. As a vitamin, Nicotinic acid/Niacin is general recognized as halal. Nicotinic Acid is a white crystalline powder with a molecular weight of 123.11. Also called Vitamin B3, Vitamin PP or Niacin, NicotinicAcid is slightly soluble in water, glycerol and propylene glycol. Nicotinic acid/Niacin is an organic compound and an essential human nutrient. Vitamin B3 can be found in most meats, fruits, and vegetables or added to health foods.
What is Halal Nicotinic acid/Niacin?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Nicotinic acid/Niacin for years.
The manufacturing process of Nicotinic acid/Niacin is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.