Halal Certified Ascorbyl Palmitate

Halal Ascorbyl Palmitate E304

Ascorbyl Palmitate E304 is a fat-soluble form of ascorbic acid, available as A WHITE OR YELLOWISH WHITE POWDER. As a vitamin, Ascorbyl Palmitate is general recognized as halal. Ascorbyl Palmitate E304 is a food additive and it is used as a nutrition reinforcer, antioxidant, and an anti staling agent. It is a white to yellowish color in powder form and is soluble in water and ethanol. L-Ascorbyl Palmitate E304 is widely used in the food and beverage industry.

What is Halal Ascorbyl Palmitate E304?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Ascorbyl Palmitate E304 for years.

The manufacturing process of Ascorbyl Palmitate E304 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment