Halal Certified Aspartame

Halal Aspartame E951

Halal Aspartame E951 is a popular sweetener developed in 1965. It is a methyl ester of L-phenylalanine and L-Aspartic Acid, available as WHITE GRANULAR OR POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, this artificial food sweetener is general recognized as halal. Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients. Aspartame E951 is a new-style intense sweetener of amino acid. It is an off-white or white crystalline powder with a strong sweet taste; its dilute solution is approximately 180 times sweeter than sucrose. It has no bitter, chemical or metal after taste. Aspartame can enhance the flavor of fruit and reduce the bitterness of coffee. Furthermore, it can decrease calories effectively, and it will not cause tooth decay. Aspartame E951 has the same metabolic function as protein. Halal Aspartame E951 is widely used in carbonated beverages, jam, instant coffee, frozen milk products, chewing gum, sweetmeat, and salad dressing.

What is Halal Aspartame E951?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Aspartame E951 for years.

The manufacturing process of Aspartame E951 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment