Halal Certified Calcium Caseinate

Halal Calcium Caseinate

Halal Calcium Caseinate is a protein manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as CREAM WHITE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, this protein is general recognized as halal. The most important features of Caseinates are their very good Solubility, Water Absorbability, Viscosity, Emulsification Characteristic, Stabilization of Emulsion and Foaming Capability
Caseinates are mainly used as food supplements – they improve nutrition features, taste and smell, increase the shelf life and enrich products with organic amino-acids. They are used in Meat, Bakery and Confectioner Industry, Production of Food and Pharmaceutical Concentrates, Drinks and Dietetic Products.

In the Meat Industry Calcium Caseinate is used as Emulsifiers and Free Fat Stabilizers. In Bakery and Confectioner Industries they are used for production of special Flour Blends, Pastas, Grain Solutions Bread and other Confectionery Products.

What is Halal Calcium Caseinate?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Calcium Caseinate for years.

The manufacturing process of Calcium Caseinate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment