Halal Concentrated Pea Protein
Halal Pea Protein Concentrate is a vegetable protein isolated from pea, available as Creamy yellow or yellow powder. As a plant derived ingredients, this Protein is general recognized as halal. The Soy Protein Concentrate: Grain & Plant based Ingredients. It is obtained by processing of soybean flour to remove the soluble carbohydrate. During processing ethyl alcohol is used a s solvent. Majority of Soy Protein Concentrate in the market is made with ethyl alcohol. Minority of soy protein concentrate is made with water without ethyl alcohol.
What is Halal Soy Protein Concentrate?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Soy Protein Concentrate for years.
The manufacturing process of Soy Protein Concentrate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.