Halal Certified Vitamin B2

Halal Vitamin B2

Halal Vitamin B2 is a type of vitamin also know as Riboflavin. As a synthesized chemical, this Vitamin is general recognized as halal. Grain & Plant based Ingredients or meat. Riboflavin is a vitamin B2. Sources includes cheese, leafy vegetables, eggs, milk and liver. In processed foods it is very likely to have been produced synthetically using genetically modified bacteria Bacillus subtilis, It is Halal if it is made from bacteria and Halal or Kosher certified. It is not Halal if it is made from liver.

What is Halal vitamin B2 Riboflavin?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal vitamin B2 for years.

The manufacturing process of vitamin B2 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment